Gallery

Dark Elf Dragon Queen

A sculpt I’ve been playing with recently is this dark elf lady, which I shared with Vince Venturella towards the end of the interview I did with him on YouTube recently. It’s designed at warhammer scale.

dragon queen wipdragon queen wip2dragon queen wip3

One of my main focuses with this piece was to get a satisfying composition. I also spent quite a while on the armour, trying to get the right amount of detail and make it suitably elfy looking. She’s supposed to have a menacing smile, although I’m not sure how successful this will be.

I haven’t invested in a 3D printer yet but it’s high up the priority list for 2020. I’ve got this one and the high elf split up into pieces that should be reasonably easy to print, so I hope I’ll be able to hit the ground running on that front!

2 thoughts on “Dark Elf Dragon Queen

  1. Hi, Gareth! Is this model for sale? I stumbled over the sculpt and was intrigued. Checked out your interview with Vince and really want to get my hands on this.

    Like

    1. I’m sorry to say that it isn’t! I was very early in my 3d printing career when I made this, and I ran into some problems getting it well supported and with warping on the weapons, so it ended up as one of those abandoned projects.

      Like

Leave a comment