Gallery

Work in progress: High Elf Sea Lord

sealord1sealord2

It has been a little while since I posted anything, so having a few spare minutes I thought I’d snap my current work in progress for the blog.

A fair amount still to do here. None of the NMM is finished yet for example, although some parts are further along than others. I’ve only just attached the trident arm, so that’s not had as much work as the rest of the mini.

I think this miniature will benefit from being photographed against a slightly darker background when it’s done – these pictures are definitely not the best!

Sadly parts of the mini seem to have picked up quite a glossy sheen so I’ll need to do something about that at some point. I do have a can of testor’s lying around somewhere but I’ve never used it before so I suspect there will be a heart in mouth moment coming up! I’ll be ‘test’ing it on something I haven’t put quite so many hours into first though. 😉

I’ve also recently acquired some water effects so I’ll be having a play with that on the base.

Let’s see if I actually manage to finish this one without something going wrong! My success rate has been poor of late…

4 thoughts on “Work in progress: High Elf Sea Lord

    1. For the white cloth I started with a very pale grey (mix of reaper white and rainy grey), then shaded with cloudy grey and then with a little black added.
      Blue was enchanted blue (no longer available), shaded with vallejo imperial blue then black. Highlighted with reaper ghost white and glazed with enchanted.

      Like

Leave a Reply

