Gallery

Storm of Sigmar: Blood Warriors

I have finished painting the contents of the Storm of Sigmar box! Granted, not particularly well, but it is satisfying to have completed a small project like this. I hope to get a couple of trial games in over the next few weeks. And now I know that I can get stuff painted to a reasonable standard while sitting on the sofa of an evening it opens up all sorts of exciting possibilities…

bloodwarriors1bloodwarriors2

I stuck to the same colours I used for the blood reavers, although obviously there’s far less flesh on display with these guys. I love the dynamism of the running guy, although the one with the beard is a great sculpt too. Not so keen on the tooth axe and the gaping maw of the bloke in the middle.

stormofsigmar

Here’s a shot of everything in the Storm of Sigmar box. 13 miniatures completed! I can give myself a pat on the back and have a celebratory mince pie. 😉

2 thoughts on “Storm of Sigmar: Blood Warriors

  1. Very effective! What colours did you use for the green? (And maybe purple and brown…)

    Also, I saw your blood angels golden demon diorama ages ago but have only found this website today, golden! Amazing work

    Like

Leave a Reply

